Avatar The Last AirBender: The Promise - Part One

Series by Gene Luen Yang, Gurihiru, and Michael Heisler. Milwaukie, OR: Dark Horse Books, 2012


This series continues the Nickelodeon Avatar: The Last Airbender. While Zuko (the new Fire Lord), Earth King Kuei, and Aang (the last airbender) promised to restore the Four Nations to harmony, and Zuko promises to remove his nation's Earth colonies, there is great resistance that the old friends must meet.


Grades 3+

Please reload

Featured Books

American Born Chinese

by Gene Luen Yang. New York, NY: First Second, 2006  

Yang brilliantly weaves three seemingly independent stories together – all about cultural an...

Please reload

  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

It's all about parenting, literacy, creativity, and having fun with your kids while making life and learning more meaningful.